Kontakt Newsletter

Who are we?

 

NFDI4Cat consists of 16 experienced partners from the fields of homogeneous, heterogeneous, photocatalysis, biocatalysis and electrocatalysis and is coordinated by DECHEMA e.V.

Co-applicants


DECHEMA Society for Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology

DECHEMA e.V. is the German Society for Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology. As a non-profit professional society, it represents these fields in science, industry, politics and society. DECHEMA e.V.  is the coordinating institution and point of contact for NFDI4Cat as well as  a supporting organisation of the German Catalysis Society (GeCatS).

Contact person:
Andreas Förster

Web:

Twitter:

Leibniz Institute for Catalysis (LIKAT)

LIKAT’s research activities focus on the implementation and use of applied sustainable catalysis processes, development of innovative methods and technologies for catalytic processes as well as studies on special (metal-)organic syntheses and catalyses. Various catalysis expertise as well as reaction engineering and data science are covered at LIKAT.

Contact person:
Matthias Beller

Web:

Twitter:

High-Performance Computing Center Stuttgart

The High-Performance Computing Center Stuttgart is a specialist in the field of research data management and has many years of experience in the development of metadata/ontologies and the implementation of repositories as well as the management of data.

Contact person:
Michael Resch

Web:

Twitter:

Universität Greifswald

The Bornscheuer research group at the Institute of Biochemistry at the University of Greifswald has outstanding expertise in the identification and optimisation of enzymes for biocatalytic applications in organic synthesis and for chiral pharmaceutical intermediates. One focus is protein engineering and high-throughput screening with an automated robotic platform.

Contact person:
Uwe Bornscheuer

Web:

Twitter:

TU Dortmund University

At TU Dortmund University, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Norbert Kockmann’s Equipment Design group is working on the development of new types of reactors, especially microreactors, with the corresponding separation steps such as distillation, liquid-liquid extraction or crystallisation. The development and further development of ontologies in catalysis and process technology is complemented by the development of interfaces to other ontologies such as NFDI4Ing and NFDI4Chem.

Contact person:
Norbert Kockmann

Web:

Twitter:

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

The current focus is on energy-related catalysis for the development of green, climate-friendly and emission-free products and processes. In addition, KIT has been involved in the development of several software tools that have advanced digitalisation through numerical simulation of molecular systems (TURBOMOLE), catalytic reactors(DETCHEM), and data management (CaRMen).

Contact person:
Olaf Deutschmann

Web:

Twitter:

FRAUNHOFER INSTITUTE FOR OPEN COMMUNICATION SYSTEMS (FOKUS)

Fraunhofer FOKUS conducts application-oriented research on digital transformation and has many years of experience in the field of strategic data management and data platforms

Contact person:
Sonja Schimmler

Web:

Twitter:

Institute of Heterogeneous Catalysis and Technical Chemistry – RWTH Aachen

The Institute of Heterogeneous Catalysis and Chemical Technology at the RWTH Aachen University is working on the derivation of structure-activity relationships in heterogeneous catalysis and electrocatalysis, especially in sustainability and environmental chemistry, but also with data science approaches.

Contact person:
Regina Palkovits

Web:

Twitter:

Institute of Chemical Process Engineering AVT.CVT – RWTH Aachen

The Chair of Chemical Engineering is concerned with the development and application of membrane technology and new electrochemical technologies for the synthesis of platform and fine chemicals using electric current, with the aim of meeting global challenges in the field of water, energy and health applications.

Contact person:
Hannah Roth

Web:

Twitter:

Braunschweig University of Technology

Prof. Dr. Mehtap Özaslan’s working group “Technical Electrocatalysis” deals with the development and assessment of new materials for regenerative energy conversion and energy storage systems. Within the framework of NFDI4Cat, ontologies and metadata standards for electrocatalysis are developed and coordinated with related consortia such as NFDI4Chem and NFDI4Ing.

Contact person:
Mehtap Özaslan

Web:

Twitter:

Max Planck Institute for Chemical Energy Conversion

The MPI CEC researches the fundamentals for the design, understanding and control of catalytic systems at the interface of energy and chemistry. A central focus is on the catalytic activation of small molecules such as H2 or CO2, among others, towards the storage and use of renewable energy in chemical energy carriers and products.

Contact person:
Walter Leitner

Web:

Twitter:

Technical University of Munich (TUM)

TUM addresses fundamental questions on catalysts and catalysed reactions in order to reduce the carbon footprint through radically new approaches in the synthesis of energy sources and chemical intermediates. The research focuses on enabling catalysed reactions at significantly lower reaction temperatures and with higher selectivity than is currently possible.

Contact person:
Johannes Lercher

Web:

Twitter:

Technischen Universität Berlin (TUB)

The TUB develops methods and materials in the field of heterogeneous catalysis. One of the tasks within the NFDI4Cat consortium is the implementation of a typical workflow of catalysis research in digital form up to the creation of a local pilot system.

Contact person:
Ralph Krähnert

Web:

Twitter:

University of Rostock

In addition to the extraordinary expertise in process development for chemo- and biocatalysis including downstream processing for complex molecules, the University of Rostock is actively pursuing the implementation of a research data infrastructure. Modules are being developed to introduce the principles and tools into student teaching and training of young scientists at an early stage.

Contact person:
Udo Kragl

Web:

Twitter:

Friedrich–Alexander University Erlangen–Nürnberg

The Institute of Chemical Reaction Engineering at FAU Erlangen-Nuremberg has many years of expertise in the development of catalytic materials. The focus of the research work is in the field of homogeneous and heterogeneous catalysis as well as their hybrid combinations, their use in special reactors in both batch and continuous operation, and the kinetic evaluation of the data obtained.

Contact person:
Marco Haumann

Web:

Twitter:

Leipzig University

The University of Leipzig has long-standing expertise in catalysis-related sciences, which is now reflected in the strategic research profiles “Sustainable Systems and Biodiversity” and “Complex Matter” and is taken into account in the structures of research data management from the Digital Humanities to the Natural Sciences. With its Research Academy Leipzig, the UL will develop a modularised programme for graduate training in research data management in catalysis (Research Data Management School of Catalysis).

Contact person:
Roger Gläser

Web:

Twitter:

Max-Planck-Institut for Dynamics of Complex Technical Systems

The MPI DCTS deals theoretically and experimentally with new process engineering approaches for chemical and energy system technology. In particular, methods of heterogeneous catalysis in CO2 methanation and other Power2X applications are currently being investigated both experimentally and in silico.

Contact person:
Peter Benner

Web:

Twitter:

Advisory Board


hte GmbH

Head of the Industrial Advisory Board

Web:

Email:

Twitter:

Covestro Deutschland AG

Web:

Twitter:

Linde AG

Web:

Twitter:

Evonik Industries AG

Web:

Twitter:

Clariant Produkte GmbH

Web:

Twitter:

Thyssenkrupp Industrial Solutions AG

Web:

Twitter:

Participant


Forschungszentrum Juelich GmbH

Web:

Twitter:

BIFOLD

Web:

Twitter:

Technical University of Darmstadt

Web:

Twitter:

Partnership


FAIRMat

Web:

Email:

Twitter:

NFDI4Ing

Web:

Email:

Twitter:

NFDI4Chem

Web:

Email:

Twitter:

German Catalysis Society (GeCatS)

Web:

Email:

Twitter:

VDI

Web:

Email:

Twitter:

GDCh

Web:

Twitter:

ProcessNet

Web:

Twitter:

German Bunsen-Society

Web:

Email:

DAPHNE

Web:

DGMK German Society for Petroleum and Coal Science and Technology

Web:

Would you like to do more than stay informed?

You can join NFDI4Cat as a member and actively shape the digital future of catalysis!

Contact us
Skip to content

Kontakt Newsletter
DEUTSCHLANDPOLENTSCHECHIENUNGARNÖSTERREICHITALIENSCHWEIZNIEDERLANDEENGLANDBELGIENFRANKREICH

Wer sind wir?

 

NFDI4Cat besteht aus 16 erfahrenen Partnern aus den Bereichen der homogenen, heterogenen, Photo-, Bio- und Elektrokatalyse und wird von der DECHEMA e.V. koordiniert.

Co-applicants


DECHEMA Gesellschaft für Chemische Technik und Biotechnologie e.V.

Die DECHEMA ist die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Chemische Technik und Biotechnologie. Sie vertritt als gemeinnützige Fachgesellschaft diese Gebiete in Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft, Politik und Gesellschaft. Die DECHEMA ist Sprechereinrichtung von NFDI4Cat und ist eine Trägergesellschaft der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Katalyse (GeCatS).

Kontaktperson:
Andreas Förster

Web:

Twitter:

Leibniz-Institut für Katalyse

Die Forschungsaktivitäten des LIKAT konzentrieren sich auf Implementierung und Nutzung von angewandten nachhaltigen Katalyseverfahren, Entwicklung von innovativen Methoden und Technologien für katalytische Prozesse sowie Studien zu speziellen (metall-)organischen Synthesen und Katalysen. Im LIKAT sind verschiedene Katalyseexpertisen sowie Reaktionstechnik und Data-Science vertreten.

Kontaktperson:
Matthias Beller

Web:

Höchstleistungsrechenzentrum Stuttgart

Das Rechenzentrum ist Spezialist auf dem Gebiet des Forschungsdatenmanagements und verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von Metadaten/Ontologien und der Implementierung von Repositorien sowie der Verwaltung von Daten.

Kontaktperson:
Michael Resch

Web:

Universität Greifswald

Die Arbeitsgruppe Bornscheuer am Institut für Biochemie der Universität Greifswald hat eine herausragende Expertise in der Identifizierung und Optimierung von Enzymen für biokatalytische Anwendungen in der organischen Synthese und für chirale pharmazeutische Zwischenprodukte. Ein Schwerpunkt ist das Protein-Engineering und Hochdurchsatz-Screening mit einer automatisierten Roboterplattform.

Kontaktperson:
Uwe Bornscheuer

Web:

Technische Universität Dortmund

An der TU Dortmund beschäftigt sich die Arbeitsgruppe Apparatedesign von Prof. Dr.-Ing. Norbert Kockmann mit der Entwicklung neuartiger Reaktoren, insbesondere Mikroreaktoren, mit entsprechenden Trennschritten wie Destillation, Flüssig-Flüssig-Extraktion oder Kristallisation. Der Aufbau und die Weiterentwicklung von Ontologien in der Katalyse und Prozesstechnik wird ergänzt durch die Entwicklung von Schnittstellen zu anderen Ontologien wie NFDI4Ing und NFDI4Chem.

Kontaktperson:
Norbert Kockmann

Web:

Karlsruher Institut für Technologie

Der aktuelle Schwerpunkt liegt auf der energiebezogenen Katalyse für die Entwicklung von grünen, klimafreundlichen und emissionsfreien Produkten und Prozessen. Darüber hinaus war das KIT an der Entwicklung mehrerer Software-Tools beteiligt, die die Digitalisierung durch numerische Simulation molekularer Systeme (TURBOMOLE) und katalytischer Reaktoren (DETCHEM) sowie im Datenmanagement (CaRMen) vorangetrieben haben.

Kontaktperson:
Olaf Deutschmann

Web:

Fraunhofer-Institut für offene Kommunikationssysteme

Fraunhofer FOKUS betreibt anwendungsorientierte Forschung zur digitalen Transformation und verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich strategisches Datenmanagement und Datenplattformen

Kontaktperson:
Sonja Schimmler

Web:

Lehrstuhl für Heterogene Katalyse – RWTH Aachen

Der Lehrstuhl für Heterogene Katalyse und Chemische Technologie beschäftigt sich mit der Ableitung von Struktur-Aktivitäts-Beziehungen in der heterogenen Katalyse und Elektrokatalyse vor allem in der Nachhaltigkeits- und Umweltchemie, aber auch mit datenwissenschaftlichen Ansätzen.

Kontaktperson:
Regina Palkovits

Web:

Lehrstuhl für Chemische Verfahrenstechnik AVT.CVT – RWTH Aachen

Der Lehrstuhl für Chemische Verfahrenstechnik befasst sich mit der Entwicklung und Anwendung von Membrantechnik und neuer elektrochemischer Technologien zur Synthese von Plattform- und Feinchemikalien unter Nutzung von elektrischem Strom, mit dem Ziel globale Herausforderungen im Bereich der Wasser-, Energie- und Gesundheitsanwendungen zu meistern.

Kontaktperson:
Hannah Roth

Web:

Technische Universität Braunschweig

Die Arbeitsgruppe Technische Elektrokatalyse von Frau Prof. Dr. Mehtap Özaslan beschäftigt sich mit Entwicklung und Diagnostik von neuen Materialien für regenerative Energieumwandlungs- und Energiespeichersysteme.Im Rahmen der NFDI4Cat werden Ontologien und Metadatenstandards für die Elektrokatalyse entwickelt und mit fachnahen Konsortien wie NFDI4Chem und NFDI4Ing abgestimmt.

Kontaktperson:
Mehtap Özaslan

Web:

Max-Planck-Institut für Chemische Energiekonversion

Das MPI CEC erforscht die Grundlagen für das Design, das Verständnis und die Kontrolle katalytischer Systeme an der Schnittstelle von Energie und Chemie. Ein zentraler Fokus liegt auf der katalytischen Aktivierung von kleinen Molekülen wie H2 oder CO2 u.a. zur Speicherung und Nutzung erneuerbarer Energie in chemischen Energieträgern und Produkten.

Kontaktperson:
Walter Leitner

Web:

Technischen Universität München

Die TUM befasst sich mit grundlegenden Fragestellungen zu Katalysatoren und katalysierten Reaktionen, um durch radikal neue Lösungsansätze bei der Synthese von Energieträgern und chemischen Zwischenprodukten den Carbon Footprint zu senken. Die Forschung konzentriert sich darauf, katalysierte Umsetzungen bei deutlich niedrigeren Reaktionstemperaturen und mit höherer Selektivität zu ermöglichen, als dies heute möglich ist.

Kontaktperson:
Johannes Lercher

Web:

Technischen Universität Berlin

TUB betreibt Methoden- und Materialentwicklung im Bereich der heterogenen Katalyse. Aufgabe im Konsortium ist u.a. die Umsetzung eines typischen Workflows der Katalyseforschung in digitaler Form bis hin zur Erstellung eines lokalen Pilotsystems.

Kontaktperson:
Ralph Krähnert

Web:

Universität Rostock

Zusätzlich zur außerordentlichen Expertise in der Prozessentwicklung für die Chemo- und Biokatalyse einschließlich Downstream-Processing für komplexe Moleküle wird an der Universität Rostock aktiv die Implementierung einer Forschungsdateninfrastruktur verfolgt. Module werden entwickelt, um die Prinzipien und Werkzeuge frühzeitig in die studentische Lehre und Aus- und Weiterbildung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses einzubringen.

Kontaktperson:
Udo Kragl

Web:

Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg

Der Lehrstuhl für Chemische Reaktionstechnik der FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg hat langjährige Expertise in der Entwicklung von katalytischen Materialien. Der Schwerpunkt der Forschungsarbeit liegt auf dem Gebiet der homogenen und heterogenen Katalyse sowie deren hybriden Kombinationen, deren Einsatz in speziellen Reaktoren sowohl im Batch- als auch im kontinuierlichen Betrieb sowie die kinetische Auswertung der gewonnenen Daten.

Kontaktperson:
Marco Haumann

Web:

Universität Leipzig

Die Universität Leipzig verfügt über langjährige Expertise in den katalysebezogenen Wissenschaften, die sich heute in den strategischen Forschungsprofilen „Nachhaltige Systeme und Biodiversität“ sowie „Komplexe Materie“ widerspiegelt und in den Strukturen des Forschungsdatenmanagements von den Digital Humanities bis zu den Naturwissenschaften berücksichtigt wird. Die UL wird mit ihrer Research Academy Leipzig ein modularisiertes Programm zur Graduiertenausbildung zum Forschungsdatenmanagement in der Katalyse erarbeiten (Research Data Management School of Catalysis).

Kontaktperson:
Roger Gläser

Web:

Max-Planck-Institut für Dynamik komplexer technischer Systeme

Das MPI DCTS beschäftigt sich theoretisch und experimentell mit neuen verfahrens- und prozesstechnischen Ansätzen für die Chemie- und Energiesystemtechnik. Insbesondere werden dabei derzeit Methoden der heterogenen Katalyse bei der CO2-Methanisierung und anderen Power2X-Anwendungen sowohl experimentell als auch in silico untersucht.

Kontaktperson:
Peter Benner

Web:

Advisory Board


hte GmbH

Leiter des Industriellen Begleitkreises

Web:

Covestro

Web:

Linde

Web:

Evonik

Web:

Clariant

Web:

Thyssenkrupp

Web:

Participant


Forschungszentrum Juelich GmbH

Web:

BIFOLD

Web:

TU Darmstadt

Web:

Partnership


FAIRMat

Web:

Mail:

Twitter:

NFDI4Ing

Web:

Mail:

Twitter:

NFDI4Chem

Web:

Mail:

Twitter:

GeCatS

Web:

Mail:

Twitter:

VDI

Web:

Mail:

Twitter:

GDCh

Web:

Twitter:

ProcessNet

Web:

Twitter:

Deutsche Bunsen-Gesellschaft

Web:

Mail:

DAPHNE

Web:

DGMK

Web:

Möchten Sie mehr tun, als nur informiert zu bleiben?

Sie können NFDI4Cat als Mitglied beitreten und mit uns die digitale Zukunft der Katalyse aktiv gestalten!

Kontaktieren Sie uns
Skip to content