Kontakt Newsletter

ADCR22 – Annual Digital Catalysis & Catalysis-Related Sciences Conference 2022

When:

23.09.2022- 23.09.2022

All day

Where:

DECHEMA-House | Frankfurt am Main/Germany

Submission Deadline:

01.09.2022

Registration Deadline:

23.09.2022

Website:
Organiser:

DECHEMA e.V.

The ADCCR 2022 is your opportunity to shape the future of digital catalysis and meet other scientists who are revolutionizing this field of science. Don’t miss your chance to be part of this community.

NFDI4Cat is a community-driven and user-oriented initiative dedicated to the development of repositories and best practices for the management of research data in the field of catalysis and catalysis-related sciences. NFDI4Cat will not only ensure the establishment of such infrastructure but will also work continuously on the development of tools and training for the open and FAIR use of data throughout the research data lifecycle.

NFDI4Cat invites you, the public and the scientific community to attend our Annual Digital Catalysis & Catalysis-Related Sciences Conference on September 23, 2022, at the DECHEMA House in Frankfurt am Main, Germany. This event will be a hybrid event and includes Keynote presentations, poster presentations, and a World Café.  With this event, NFDI4Cat attempts to bring together scientists, researchers and practitioners working to make the move from current research (local vocabularies, unstructured data, different data formats….) to sustainable FAIR research data management and digitalisation.

You are cordially invited to contribute to the scientific programme.

During this event, NFDI4Cat will showcase the latest research and development in research data management for all steps of catalysis research and facilitate further exchange and collaboration on digital catalysis.

Keynote Lectures

  • Prof. Takahashi (Hokkaido University, Japan)
  • Dr. Ansgar Schäfer (BASF SE)

Speakers

  • Dr. Andreas Förster (DECHEMA e.V.)
  • Prof. Matthias Beller (Leibniz-Institut für Katalyse e.V.)
  • Dr. Sonja Schimmler (Fraunhofer FOKUS)
  • Prof. Nobert Kockmann (TU Dortmund University)

Poster session
NFDI4Cat aims to motivate young academics and young professionals from the industry to contribute to research data management in catalysis and all catalysis-related sciences. Therefore, this event offers space for new and innovative topics to be presented and discussed as posters. For this reason, we invite the submission of abstracts for a poster presentation, which can be submitted until September 1st, 2022.

The winners will be presented on site at the end of the event. The award ceremony will be streamed online for all participants. Don’t miss the opportunity to win one of our four poster prizes, courtesy of our sponsors hte and BASF SE.

Three prizes with expert evaluation

  • First prize: 400 EUR
  • Second price: 200 EUR
  • Third price: 100 EUR

This year, NFDI4Cat invites its community to participate in their first interdisciplinary Twitter poster session under the hashtag #ADCR22. The twitter poster with the most likes will also be awarded a prize of 200 EUR at the end of the event.

To be eligible for a prize, ADCR participants must:

  • Register to participate by Thursday, September 1, 2022. Don’t forget to include a twitter handle!
  • Tweet their poster between Wednesday, 22 September 2022 at 8 am and Friday, 23 September 2022 at 10:00 am. The poster with the most likes by 14:00 on Friday will win.
  • The award must be received by the author during the award ceremony either in person or virtually.
  • Tag @nfdi4cat and their institution, use the hashtag #ADCR22 and one of the following category hashtags:
    #catalysis
    #RDM
    #processengineering

From dialogue to action @ the NFDI4Cat World Café
You are invited to join us in a collaborative conversation to develop collaborative ideas and new projects. Have a seat at the table and join us in collaborative dialogue, active engagement, and constructive opportunities for action on the following topics:

  • Artificial Intelligence (AI) and natural language processing (NLP)
  • Ontologies and Taxonomies
  • Electronic laboratory notebooks
  • Open science – digital economy

Signup for any of the sessions is available during registration and is limited to those participants present at the event. The World Café session is scheduled for one hour.

Registration and Fees
The event is free of charge, but registration is required. Registration is possible until the start of the conference. After registration you will receive an E-Mail with the confirmation and all important information.

We would like to thank hte GmbH and BASF SE for their support!

Skip to content

Kontakt Newsletter

ADCR22 – Annual Digital Catalysis & Catalysis-Related Sciences Conference 2022

Wann:

23.09.2022- 23.09.2022

Ganztägig

Wo:

DECHEMA-House | Frankfurt am Main/Germany

Einreichung Deadline:

01.09.2022

Anmelden bis:

23.09.2022

Website:
Veranstalter:

DECHEMA e.V.

Die ADCCR 2022 bietet die Gelegenheit, die Zukunft der digitalen Katalyse mitzugestalten und andere Wissenschaftler*innen zu treffen, die diesen Wissenschaftsbereich revolutionieren. Verpasse nicht deine Chance, Teil dieser Gemeinschaft zu werden.

NFDI4Cat ist eine von der Gemeinschaft getragene und nutzerorientierte Initiative, die sich der Entwicklung von Repositorien und best practices für die Management von Forschungsdaten auf dem Gebiet der Katalyse und katalysebezogener Wissenschaften widmet. NFDI4Cat wird nicht nur die Einrichtung einer solchen Infrastruktur sicherstellen, sondern auch kontinuierlich an der Entwicklung von Werkzeugen und Schulungen für die offene und FAIRe Nutzung von Daten während des gesamten Lebenszyklus von Forschungsdaten arbeiten.

NFDI4Cat lädt Sie, die Öffentlichkeit und die wissenschaftliche Gemeinschaft ein, an unserer Jahreskonferenz für digitale Katalyse und katalysebezogene Wissenschaften am 23. September 2022 im DECHEMA-Haus in Frankfurt am Main teilzunehmen. Die Veranstaltung wird ein Hybrid-Event sein und umfasst Keynote-Präsentationen, Posterbeiträge und ein World Café. Mit dieser Veranstaltung möchte NFDI4Cat Wissenschaftler*innen, Forscher*innen und Fachleute zusammenbringen, die daran arbeiten, den Übergang von der aktuellen Forschung (lokale Vokabulare, unstrukturierte Daten, verschiedene Datenformate….) zu einem nachhaltigen FAIR-Forschungsdatenmanagement und zur Digitalisierung zu ermöglichen.

Wir laden Sie herzlich ein, sich an dem wissenschaftlichen Programm zu beteiligen. 

Während dieser Veranstaltung wird NFDI4Cat die neueste Forschung und Entwicklung im Bereich des Forschungsdatenmanagements für alle Stufen der Katalyseforschung vorstellen und den weiteren Austausch und die Zusammenarbeit im Bereich der digitalen Katalyse erleichtern.

Keynote-Präsentationen

  • Prof. Takahashi (Hokkaido University, Japan)
  • Dr. Ansgar Schäfer (BASF SE)

Vortragende

  • Dr. Andreas Förster (DECHEMA e.V.)
  • Prof. Matthias Beller (Leibniz-Institut für Katalyse e.V.)
  • Dr. Sonja Schimmler (Fraunhofer FOKUS)
  • Prof. Nobert Kockmann (TU Dortmund University)

Poster-Session
NFDI4Cat möchte junge Akademiker*innen und junge Fachleute aus der Industrie dazu motivieren, einen Beitrag zum Forschungsdatenmanagement in der Katalyse und allen katalysebezogenen Wissenschaften zu leisten. Daher bietet diese Veranstaltung Raum für neue und innovative Themen, die in Form von Postern präsentiert und diskutiert werden können. Aus diesem Grund bitten wir um die Einreichung von Abstracts für eine Posterpräsentation, die bis zum 1. September 2022 eingereicht werden können.

Die Gewinner*innen werden am Ende der Veranstaltung vor Ort präsentiert. Die Preisverleihung wird für alle Teilnehmer*innen online gestreamt. Verpassen Sie nicht die Chance, einen der vier von hte und BASF SE gesponserten Posterpreise zu gewinnen!

Drei Preise mit Expertenbewertung

  • Erster Preis: 400 EUR
  • Zweiter Preis: 200 EUR
  • Dritter Preis: 100 EUR

In diesem Jahr lädt die NFDI4Cat ihre Community ein, an ihrer ersten interdisziplinären Twitter-Poster-Session unter dem Hashtag #ADCR22 teilzunehmen. Das Twitter-Poster mit den meisten Likes wird am Ende der Veranstaltung mit einem Preis von 200 EUR ausgezeichnet.

Um für einen Preis in Frage zu kommen, müssen die ADCR-Teilnehmer*innen:

  1. Sich bis Donnerstag, den 1. September 2022 für die Teilnahme anmelden. Vergessen Sie nicht, ein Twitter-Handle anzugeben!
  2. Ihr Poster zwischen Mittwoch, 22. September 2022 um 8 Uhr und Freitag, 23. September 2022 um 10:00 Uhr twittern. Das Poster mit den meisten Likes bis Freitag, 14:00 Uhr, gewinnt.
  3. Der Preis muss vom Autor während der Preisverleihung entweder persönlich oder virtuell entgegengenommen werden.
  4. Geben Sie @nfdi4cat und ihre Institution an, verwenden Sie den Hashtag #ADCR22 und einen der folgenden Kategorie-Hashtags:
    #catalysis
    #RDM
    #Verfahrenstechnik

Vom Dialog zum Handeln beim NFDI4Cat World Café
Sie sind herzlich eingeladen, sich mit uns zu unterhalten, um gemeinsam Ideen und neue Projekte zu entwickeln. Setzen Sie sich an den Tisch und beteiligen Sie sich am gemeinsamen Dialog, am aktiven Engagement und an konstruktiven Handlungsmöglichkeiten zu den folgenden Themen:

  • Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) und natürliche Sprachverarbeitung (NLP)
  • Ontologien und Taxonomien
  • Elektronische Laborjournale
  • Open Science – digitale Wirtschaft

Die Anmeldung zu den einzelnen Sessions ist bei der Registrierung möglich und ist auf die anwesenden Teilnehmer*innen beschränkt. Die World Café-Sitzung ist für eine Stunde angesetzt.

Anmeldung und Gebühren
Die Veranstaltung ist kostenlos,  jedoch erforderlich. Die Anmeldung ist bis zum Beginn der Konferenz möglich. Nach der Anmeldung erhalten Sie eine E-Mail mit der Bestätigung und allen wichtigen Informationen.

Wir möchten uns bei den Sponsoren hte GmbH und BASF SE  für ihre Unterstützung bedanken!

Anmeldung hier

 

Skip to content